Share Your New Years Resolution for Chance to Win Free Product!

by

As 2011 comes to a close, there’s no better time for setting personal and business goals.

This year at Magnet Works, we’re doubling down on our commitment to keeping Specialty Retailers special. We’re focusing on improving our service to independent retailers to help them stay competitive in this tough market. But enough about us, we want to know your resolution for 2012!

An Extra Incentive

To help inspire some goal setting and sharing, we’re giving away a Dream Big collection to one lucky goal-setter. The collection includes a Yard DeSigns magnet, a BreezeArt garden flag, and a MatMates mat insert, all featuring the Dream Big design (shown below) by Kelly Rae Roberts, a new Magnet Works artist.

Dream Big by Kelly Rae Roberts

Dream Big by Kelly Rae Roberts

For a chance to win this collection, you simply have to share your personal and/or business goal(s) for 2012 in the comments section below. We will choose one lucky winner at random on January 9, 2012.

Some Goal Setting Tips

Before you post your New Years resolution(s), consider these tips from the Goal Setting Guide:

1.)  Make It Specific: When your goals are specific, it’s easier to track your success.

2.)  Make It Realistic: It’s important to dream big, but you also have to believe in your ability to achieve the goal you set. You’re more likely to stick to your goals if you believe success is within reach.

3.)  Make it Known: Sharing your goals with others can give you inspiration and a sense of accountability. What better way to “make it known” than by posting it in the comments section below?

4.)  Make It Measureable by Time: Giving yourself a deadline can help you stay motivated and focused.

5.)  Make It Fun and Rewarding: Your resolution is not meant to be a punishment. Get creative and turn the work of achieving your goal into something you enjoy.

Now, put your thinking cap on, come up with your goal(s), and share them in the comments section below for a chance to win the Dream Big collection by Kelley Rae Roberts!

8 Responses to “Share Your New Years Resolution for Chance to Win Free Product!”

  1. Lasting Impressions Gift Shoppe Says:

    After many customer requests, my goal is to open a website for our store and offer Magnet Works online.My goal is to have this done by April 1st!

  2. SS Marsha Says:

    My goal for 2012 is to help more and more customers find the right mix of useful, fun and saleable products for their stores. I will do this by making 2 new cold calls each week, and following up with at least 2 past cold calls each week.

  3. Judy Says:

    Wow I don’t think I have enough space here to write down all of my goals. My first goal is to get more customers… Ask every customer to sign up for our constant contact list. Post on Facebook every day. Treat my employees once a month with special incentives.. Make time for myself to just enjoy my life more..And my biggest and most important goal is to bring in products my customers can spend money on and feel they got the best deal at River City Gift Shoppe.

  4. Mike Todd Says:

    Thank you all for sharing your resolutions! These are great goals, and I hope they serve you well (and you serve them well ;) ) in 2012. Please let me know if there’s anything I can do to help.

    But without further ado, the winner of the Dream Big collection is Judy from River City Gift Shoppe! Congratulations, Judy! I’ll be contacting you shortly about sending you your free Dream Big collection.

    • Tonya Rich Says:

      Mike,
      Last year I contacted Magnet Works for their Internet Customer Policy and Image Use Agreement to learn about using your professional images to start up our website. It stopped me in my tracks when I read that in order to begin the process, our website must be fully operational. How do I have a fully operational site when I need your images to begin?

      • Mike Todd Says:

        Hi Tonya,

        Thank you for taking the time to share your concern. You raise a great question, and I can certainly understand your frustration.

        Since there can be so much variation in how a website is designed and developed, we often struggle to manage this segment of our business. However, in order to be fair to both our brick-and-mortar and existing internet customers, we have found it necessary to put these guidelines in place – we do the best we can to make sure websites are professionally designed, appropriate for our product, and have proper order and product fulfillment capabilities before we send out our images.

        For those just starting out, we are happy to review your website prior to all images being in place if necessary. As I suspect you may have further questions, please feel free to contact Nancy in our customer service department. She works closely with customers on this issue and would be glad to talk with you directly. She can be reached by calling (800) 886-3121, ext 224.

        Please let me know if there’s anything else I can do for you.

        Thanks again and have a great week!

  5. Bill Wychulis Says:

    I missed out but will put my goal down anyway. From the time our website launched on Oct 24 until Dec 31 (just 67 days) we sold just over 120 MatMates & Insert Trays and since the new year our sales continue to be strong. As a web only retailer we are extremely excited and blessed to be able to carry such an amazing line of products and I know that we cannot go wrong with them.

    So for my goal for this year I want to be able to sell 250 MatMates during a similar 60 day period by the end of the year. This entails a lot of work and so is involved with other goals like getting a Facebook Page going, a blog and other social marketing to get our name out there as the premier online retailer of welcome mats.

    • Mike Todd Says:

      Hi Bill! Thanks for posting your goal anyway! And thank you for the compliments on our product! I’m so glad to hear about your success with MatMates on your website.

      I do the online marketing here at Magnet Works, so let me know if you ever have any questions or if there’s anything I can do to help you towards your goal.

      Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

